Kiedis I’m With you Interview

Anthony Kiedis has been interviewed along with the other members of RHCP for Rolling Stone; they talk about the new album, the new dynamics with Josh Klinghoffer on board and some of the album names are released along with details of those tracks:

The Adventures of Rain Dance Maggie,  I’m With You, The Monarchy of Roses, Factory of Faith, See You Around

The Adventures of Rain Dance Maggie,  I’m With You, The Monarchy of Roses, Factory of Faith, See You Around

“There is no question – this is a beginning,” Anthony Kiedis, singer of the Red Hot Chili Peppers, says in his first interview about the band’s new album, I’m With You, which is released by Warner Bros. on August 30th. “Yeah, the sun is just coming up here.”

Produced by Rick Rubin, I’m With You is the Los Angeles quartet’s first studio album since the 2006 double-disk set, Stadium Arcadium. The 14-song record also marks the debut of the Chili Peppers’ new guitarist Josh Klinghoffer, who joined in the fall of 2009 following the departure of John Frusciante. The latter guitarist had been a crucial writer as well as player on the Chili Peppers’ biggest albums, including 1991’s Blood Sugar Sex Magik and 1999’s Californication. But after he quit, Kiedis and bassist Flea “had this intuitive feeling,” the singer says. “We’re not really done. We wanted to maintain the Red Hot Chili Peppers if we could do it in a way that upheld historically what we had accomplished.

Full Article Here

This entry was posted in Anthony Kiedis, I'm With You, Red Hot Chili Peppers, RHCP. Bookmark the permalink.